ARTS

HIGH SCHOOL CHOIR

There is one thing we as Christians do on Earth that we continue to do in Heaven. That is to praise and worship God. That is why we view life on Earth, for those who love Jesus, as choir practice for Heaven. To say that praise and worship is the most important category of music today is an understatement. In light of that, there is no more important activity of the human heart than to praise and worship God. This is the reason we exist. This is our purpose. This is also the mission of the Holland Christian High School Vocal Music Department. We are committed to helping each of our students experience the manifest presence of God and develop a lifestyle of worship through music. We do this through our Freshmen/Sophomore and Junior/Senior Choirs as well as our traveling performance group, Living Hope.

For more information contact:
Erika Blom, Choral Director
eblom@hollandchristian.org

blom

“A Night at the Disco: Hits from the ’70s” (A Living Hope Showcase Event)

Join the Living Hope Singers for an evening of song and dance that will transport you back to the 1970’s. Showcase 2019 will be held on Friday and Saturday, March 15 & 16 at 7:00 pm in the Holland Christian High School Auditorium. Tickets are available starting December 8, 2018. All reserved tickets are $10. High school student tickets are available in the student section for $8.

2018-19 HCHS Vocal Music Performance Schedule:

Thursday, November 1: Fall Concert, HCHS Fine Arts Auditorium, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 15: Combined BOC Christmas Concert, Zeeland East Auditorium, 2 pm & 4 pm
Saturday, April 13: Oratorio Performance, Jack Miller Auditorium, Hope College, 7 pm
Wednesday, May 15: Spring Concert, HCHS Fine Arts Auditorium, 7:30 pm

2018-19 Living Hope Performance Schedule:

Sunday, October 21: Haven CRC, 10 am
Sunday, November 4: Niekerk CRC, 6 pm
Sunday, December 9: Maranatha CRC, 5 pm
Sunday, January 13: Central Ave. CRC, 5 pm
Sunday, February 10: North Street CRC, Zeeland, 5:30 pm
March 15 & 16: Living Hope Showcase, HCHS Fine Arts Auditorium, 7 pm
Sunday, April 28: Noordeloos CRC, 6 pm
Tuesday, May 7: Tulip Time Dazzle, Central Wesleyan Church, 8 pm
Sunday, May 12: Faith CRC, 9:30 am

“I like that we can freely worship Christ. I also enjoy the overall feel of Holland Christian. It’s very welcoming to new students, and very welcoming to students who have been going their whole life. I also enjoy the character of the people here and how inclusive they are.”

-MADI BRINK, ’18